Comedy Clubs and Venues

By | February 6, 2008 at 12:50 pm | No comments | News | Tags: , ,

State by State

ALABAMA

Comedy Club Stardome – Birmingham – www.stardome.com/index2.cfm

ARIZONA

Improv – Tempewww.improv.com

The Comedy Spot – Scottsdale – www.thecomedyspot.net

Laffs Comedy Caffe – Tucson – www.laffscomedyclub.com

ARKANSAS

Loony Bin – Little Rock – www.loonybincomedy.com/lr/

CALIFORNIA

Laugh Factory – LA – www.laughfactory.com

The Comedy Store – LA – www.thecomedystore.com

The Westside Eclectic – Santa Monica – www.westsideeclectic.com

The Improv – Brea, Hollywood, Irvine, Ontario, San Jose – www.improv.com

Punch Line – San Francisco, Sacramento – www.punchlinecomedyclub.com

JR’s Comedy Club – Valencia – www.comedyinvalencia.com

Tommy T’s – Plesanton – www.tommyts.com

The Comedy Union – Los Angeles – www.thecomedyunion.com

Rooster T. Feathers – Sunnyvale – www.roostertfeathers.com

Comedy District – Culver City – www.thecomedydistrict.com

Bourbon Street Comedy Club – Concord – www.bourbonstcomedy.com

Mixed Nuts – Los Angeles – www.mixednutscomedy.com

Ice House – Pasadena – www.icehousecomedy.com

Pepper Belly’s – Fairfield – www.pepperbellys.com

Cobb’s Comedy Club – San Francisco – www.cobbscomedyclub.com

Comedy & Magic Club – Hermosa Beach – www.comedyandmagicclub.info

Mad House Comedy Club – San Diego – www.madhousecomedyclub.com

Bunjo’s Comedy Club – Dublin – www.bunjoscomedy.com

COLORADO

Wits End Comedy Club – Denver – www.witsendcomedyclub.com

Loonees Comedy Corner – Colorado Springs – www.loonees.com

Comedy Works – Denver – www.comedyworks.com

CONNECTICUT

City Steam Brewery Cafe – Hartford – www.citysteambrewerycafe.com

FLORIDA

Improv – Miami, Orlando, Tampa, Palm Beach, Ft. Lauderdale – www.improv.com

The Comedy Zone – Jacksonville – www.comedyzone.com/index2.php

McCurdy’s Comedy Theatre – www.mccurdyscomedy.com

Groucho’s – Daytona Beach, Vero Beach, Clermont, Okeechobee – www.grouchoscomedy.com

New York Comedy Club – Boca Raton – www.nyccboca.com

Side Splitters – Tampa – www.sidesplitterscomedy.com

Coconuts Comedy Club – Clearwater, Gainsville, Lakeland, Ocala, St Pete – www.coconutscomedyclubs.com

Off the Hook – Marco Island – www.captbriens.com/comedy_club.htm

Groucho’s – Melbourne, Stuart, Port St. Lucie, Cocoa Beach, DeBary – www.grouchoscomedy.com

Bonkerz – Orlando, Altamonte Springs, Daytona Beach – www.bonkerzcomedyclub.com

GEORGIA

Laughing Skull Lounge – Atlanta – www.vortexcomedy.com

The Punchline – Atlanta – www.punchline.com

Safari Bar and Grill – Winder – www.safarigrill.net

HAWAII

Sharky’s Comedy Club – Aiea – www.sharkeyscomedyclub.com

IDAHO

The Funny Bone – Boise – www.funnyboneusa.com

IOWA

Bonkerz – Sioux City – www.bonkerzcomedyclub.com


ILLINOIS

Lakeshore Theater – Chicago – www.lakeshoretheater.com

The Edge Comedy Club – Chicago – www.theedgecomedyclub.com

Mason City Limits – Mason City - www.mclimits.com

The Funny Bone – Bloomington, Springfield, Fairview Heights – www.funnyboneusa.com

Riddles – Chicago – www.riddleschicago.com

Improv – Schaumburg – www.improv.com

Zanies Comedy Nightclub – Chicago, St. Charles, Vernon Hills – www.zanies.com

Barrel of Laughs – Oak Lawn – www.seneseswinery.com/comedy_club.htm

Jukebox Comedy Club – Peoria – www.jukeboxcomedy.com
The Lyons Den – Chicago – www.lyonsdenlive.com

Lincoln Lodge – Chicago – www.thelincolnlodge.com

INDIANA

Wisecrackers Comedy Club – Merrillville – www.wisecrackerscomedy.com

One-Liners Comedy Club – Greenwood – www.onelinerscomedy.com

Crackers – Indianapolis – www.crackerscomedy.com

The Funny Bone – Mishawaka – www.funnyboneusa.com

KANSAS

Funny Farm Comedy Club – Overland Park – www.funnyfarm-ks.com

Loony Bin – Wichita – www.loonybincomedy.com/wichita/

Standfords & Sons Comedy Club – Overland Park – www.stanfordscomedyclub.com

KENTUCKY

Comedy Caravan – Louisville – www.comedycaravan.com
Comedy off Broadway – Lexington – www.comedyoffbroadway.com

LOUISIANA

The Funny Bone – Shreveport, Baton Rouge – www.funnyboneusa.com

MAINE

Comedy Connection – Portland – www.maincomedy.com

MARYLAND

The Comedy Factory – Baltimore – www.baltimorecomedy.com

Jokes On Us – Laurel – www.jokesonuscomedyclub.com

Improv – Baltimore – www.improv2.com/baltimore.html

Magooby’s Joke House – Baltimore – www.magoobys.com

MASSACHUSETTS

The Wilbur Theatre – Boston – www.thewilburtheatre.com

The Comedy Studio – Cambridge – www.thecomedystudio.com

Nick’s Comedy Stop – Boston – www.nickscomedystop.com

Giggles Comedy Club – Saugus – www.princerestaurant.com/giggles.html

Dick Doherty Comedy – Boston, Worcester – www.dickdoherty.com

MICHIGAN

The Laughing Post – Kalamazoo – www.thelaughingpost.com

Ann Arbor Comedy Showcase – Ann Arbor – www.aacomedy.com

Historic Holly Hotel – Holly – www.hollyhotel.com

Joey’s Comedy Club – Livonia – www.kickerscomplex.com

Mark Ridley’s Comedy Castle – Royal Oak – www.comedycastle.com

6 Shooters – Saginaw – www.6shooters.com/comedyclub.html

Gary Fields Comedy Club Theatre – Battle Creek – www.garyfieldscomedyclub.com

Connxtions Comedy Club – Lansing – www.connxtionscomedyclub.com

Chaplin’s Comedy Club – Clinton Twp. – www.chaplinscomedyclub.com

Dr. Grins – Grand Rapids – – www.thebob.com

MINNESOTA

Acme Comedy Company – Minneapolis – www.acmecomedycompany.com

Courtney’s Comedy Club – Moorhead – www.courtneyscomedyclub.biz

MISSOURI

Deja Vu Comedy Club – Columbia – www.dejavucomedy.com

The Funny Bone – St. Louis – www.funnyboneusa.com

Improv – Kansas City - www.majestictheatres.com

MONTANA

Trails Inn Comedy Club – Miles City – www.trailsinn.com

NEBRASKA

Funny Bone – Omaha – www.funnyboneomaha.com

NEVADA

Improv – Las Vegas, Lake Tahoe – www.improv.com

The Comedy Stop – Las Vegas, Laughlin – www.comedystop.com

Riviera Comedy Club – Las Vegas – www.rivierahotel.com/entertainment_comedyclub.asp

NEW JERSEY

Bananas Comedy Club – Hasbrouck Heights – www.bananascomedyclub.com

Uncle Vinnie’s – www.unclevinniescomedyclub.com

Comedy Shoppe, The – Iselin, Freehold, Piscataway – www.jjcomedy.com

Comedy on the Hudson - www.comedyonthehudson.com

The Comedy Stop – Atlantic City – www.comedystop.com

Rascals – Cherry Hill, Jersey City, Montclair – www.rascalscomedyclub.com

Stress Factory, The – New Brunswick – www.stressfactory.com

NEW MEXICO

Laffs Comedy Club – Albuquerque – www.laffscomedy.com

NEW YORK

Comix – NYC – www.comixny.com

Gotham Comedy Club – NYC – www.gothamcomedyclub.com

Bananas – Poughkeepsie – www.bananascomedyclub.com

Rascals – West Nyack – www.rascalscomedyclub.com

Caroline’s – NYC – www.carolines.com

Governor’s Comedy Cabaret – Levittown – www.govs.com

The Brokerage – Bellmore – www.brocom.info

New York Comedy Club – NYC – www.newyorkcomedyclub.com

Comedy Cellar – NYC – www.comedycellar.com

Comedy Village – NYC – www.comedyvillage.com

Comic Strip Live – NYC – www.comicstriplive.com

Dangerfield’s – NYC – www.dangerfields.com

Stand-Up New York – NYC – www.standupny.com

Rififi – NYC – www.rififinyc.com

Broadway Comedy Club – NYC – www.broadwaycomedyclub.com

Laugh Factory – NYC – www.laughfactory.com

Laugh Lounge – NYC – www.laughloungenyc.com

NORTH CAROLINA

The Comedy Zone – Matthews – www.matthewscomedyzone.com

The Comedy Zone – Lake Norman – www.lkncomedyzone.com

The Comedy Zone – Belmont – www.belmontcomedyzone.com

Comedy Club – Outer Banks – www.comedyclubobx.com

Charlie Goodnight’s – Raleigh – www.charliegoodnights.com

OHIO

Funny Farm – Youngstown – www.funnyfarmcomedyclub.com

Funny Bone Comedy Club & Café – Columbus – www.gofunnybone.com

Hilarities – Cuyahoga Falls – www.hilarities.com

Connxtions Comedy Club – Toledo – www.connxtionscomedyclub.com

Improv – Cleveland – www.improv.com

Funny Bone – Dayton – www.jokerscafe.com

Grumpy Dave’s Pub – Bowling Green – www.grumpydavespub.com

Wiley’s Comedy Nightclub – Dayton – www.wileyscomedyclub.com

OKLAHOMA

Loony Bin – Oklahoma City, Tulsa – www.loonybincomedy.com

OREGON

Harvey’s Comedy Club – Portland – www.harveyscomedyclub.com

PENNSYLVANIA

JR’s Last Laugh – Erie – www.jrslastlaugh.com

The Improv – Pittsburgh – www.improv.com

Coliseum Comedy Club – Blandon – www.coliseumcomedyclub.com

The Funnybone – Pittsburgh – www.funnybonepgh.com

Helium Comedy Club – Philadelphia – www.heliumcomedy.com

Comedy Cabaret – Doylestown – www.comedycabaret.com

Wisecrackers Comedy Club – Scranton, Whitehall, Wilkes Barre – www.wisecrackers.biz

Laff House – Philadelphia – www.laffhouse.com

RHODE ISLAND

Comedy Connection – East Providence – www.ricomedyconnection.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Comedy House – Columbia – www.comedyhouse.com

Comedy Cabana – Myrtle Beach – www.comedycabana.com

SOUTH DAKOTA

Nitwits Comedy Club – Sioux Falls – www.nitwitscomedy.com

TENNESSEE

Comedy Tennessee – www.comedytennessee.com

Zanies Comedy Night Club – www.nashville.zanies.com

The Comedy Catch – Chattanooga – www.thecomedycatch.com

The Comedy Zone – Knoxville – www.knoxvillecomedyzone.com

South Street – Jackson – www.baudos.com/SouthSt.html

The Funny Bone – Memphis – www.funnyboneusa.com

TEXAS

Cap City Comedy Club – Austin – www.capcitycomedy.com

The Improv – Addison, Houston – www.improv.com

Backdoor Comedy Club – Dallas – www.dallascomedy.com

Hyena’s – Fort Worth, Arlington – www.hyenascomedynightclub.com

Crazy Times Comedy Club – Corpus Christi – www.crazytimescomedyclub.com

8th Street Comedy Club – Odessa – www.8thstreetcomedyclub.com

Pocket Sandwich Theatre – Dallas – www.dallas.net/~pst/

Laff Stop – Houston – www.laffstop.com

The Comedy Showcase – Houston - www.thecomedyshowcase.com

UTAH

Wiseguys Comedy Cafe – West Valley, Ogden – www.wiseguyscomedy.com

Johnny B’s Comedy Club – Provo – www.johnnybscomedyclub.com

VERMONT

Higher Ground – South Burlington – www.highergroundmusic.com

VIRGINIA

Wiseacres – McLean – www.wiseacrescomedyclub.com

Comedy Club – Mecanicsville – www.comedyclub.net/rich.html

Comedy Zone – Alexandria – www.homestead.com/zigsbar

The Comedy Spot – Arlington – www.comedyindc.com

Funny Bone – Richmond – www.richmondfunnybone.com

Laughing Lizard Lounge – Alexandria – www.myspace.com/laughinglizardlounge

Thoroughgood Inn – Virginia Beach – www.thecomedyclub.org

WASHINGTON

Mainstage Comedy Club – Seattle – www.mainstagecomedy.com

Laughs Comedy Club - Seattle – www.laughscomedy.com

The Comedy Underground – Seattle, Tacoma – www.comedyunderground.com

Giggles Comedy Club – Seattle – www.gigglescomedyclub.com

WASHINGTON DC

Improv – www.dcimprov.com

WEST VIRGINIA

Comedy Zone – Charleston – www.myspace.com/comedyzonecharleston

WISCONSIN

The Comedy Club on State – Madison – www.madisoncomedy.com

Giggles Comedy Club – Germantown – www.gigglescomedypub.com

Bonkerz – Milwaukee, Carter, Green Bay, Lake Geneva – www.bonkerzcomedyclub.com

Skyline Comedy Club – Appleton – www.skylinecomedy.com

JD’s Comedy Café – Milwaukee – www.271joke.com

About the Author

Dylan P. Gadino

Dylan is the founder and editor in chief of Laughspin. He launched Punchline Magazine in 2005 (which became Laughspin in the summer of 2011) with childhood friend Bill Bergmann. Dylan lives in northern New Jersey with his wife and two sons. He hopes the Shire is real.

  • http://www.jestercomedyclub.com Eric Kingstad

    Hey how about listing our club? Opened in November 2007 in Beaverton Oregon just outside Portland. Seats 250 people. National headliners with two shows every Friday and Saturday.

  • http://www.Laff2nite.com Bart Reed’s Comic Strip

    Texas’ Oldest Comedy Club…Est 1986