Doug Stanhope to release new album Before Turning the Gun on Himself

By | February 14, 2012 at 12:13 pm | 2 comments | feature slider, News | Tags: , ,

There’s fewer stand-up comedians working today more prolific than Doug Stanhope. To further prove that, the well-respected comic will release his new album Before Turning the Gun on Himself on March 6; it will be his second release for longtime metal label Roadrunner, and will be available for digital download only. The DVD version of the album, recorded at The Complex in Salt Lake City on July 19, 2011, will be available later this year. The release of this album comes on the heels of his last album Oslo: Burning the Bridge to Nowhere, landing on our list of the 10 best albums of 2011.

Let’s watch the official trailer for the new album!

And check out the full track listing below!

1. Hangover
2. Dr. Drew is to Medicine what David Blaine Is To Science
3. AA Is A Poorly-Constructed Cult And Doesn’t Work
4. Just Move
5. My Piss Stinks
6. Simple Man
7. Keynesian Economic Theory As Applied To Private-Sector Independent Contracting
8. Giant Black Cock
9. It’s A Party, Not Daycare, Asshole
10. Bisbee Thrill Ride
11. Art & The Unfortunate State Of The Japanese Undercarriage
12. Remember When I Used To Give Shit?/Killer Closer

You can pre-order the album now on iTunes.

About the Author

Dylan P. Gadino

Dylan is the founder and editor in chief of Laughspin. He launched Punchline Magazine in 2005 (which became Laughspin in the summer of 2011) with childhood friend Bill Bergmann. Dylan lives in northern New Jersey with his wife and two sons. He hopes the Shire is real.

  • TheLaughButton

    Look we both made the trailer! Awesome!

  • TheLaughButton

    Look we both made the trailer! Awesome!

/* CODE */ This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below. ]]> ]]> ]]> ]]> ]]> /* Code */