Patton Oswalt will host the Webby Awards

By | April 3, 2012 at 5:43 pm | No comments | feature slider, News | Tags: , , , ,

Patton Oswalt has been enlisted to host the 16th annual Webby Awards, the international group that honors all things online, including websites, film and video, mobile apps, advertising and more.

“We are really excited for Patton Oswalt to bring his comedic genius to The Webbys,” David-Michel Davies, Executive Director of The Webby Awards said in a statement. “Patton is the rare comedian who is just as funny online as on a stage. As we push the boundaries of integrating the audience at home with the live show we think Patton is uniquely suited to be this year’s Webby host.” Past hosts include Lisa Kudrow, B.J. Novak, Seth Meyers and Rob Corddry.

The awards show goes down May 21 at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City and will be streamed live starting at 5:30 pm EST at The complete list of nominees will be unveiled on April 10, which is the same day the Webby People’s Voice Awards voting will begin.

About the Author

Laughspin Staff

Oh, hey. We're the entire writing staff at Laughspin. We wrote the above article all together-- using one finger each.

/* CODE */ This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below. ]]> ]]> ]]> ]]> ]]> /* Code */