Comedy Central announces lineup for Half-Hour comedy specials

By | February 11, 2014 at 4:14 pm | 2 comments | News, TV/Movies | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comedy central has released their roster of comedians receiving 30-minute (well, 22-minute) specials in 2014, SplitSider reports. The new season of The Half-Hour includes a talented list of comedians, many with some television heat on them. Fortune Feimster was recently cast in the much-talked about Tina Fey Fox pilot Cabot College. Michael Che has been tearing it up as a writer at Saturday Night Live after blowing up on the New York stand-up scene. Comedy Central ordered a pilot of Chris Gethard’s hit public access show. Many will recognize Chris Distefano from MTV2’s Guy Code and Guy Court. Ron Funches will be seen on NBC’s upcoming comedy Undateable. The Village Voice recently named frequent Amy Schumer-opener Mark Normand (pictured above) the best comedian in New York. And if you don’t know who Yannis Pappas is, well, you should fix that.

No word yet on when the third season of The Half-Hour airs, but the specials are set to return to Boston to be taped from March 25-28. Here’s the full list:

    • Adam Newman
    • Barry Rothbart
    • Chris Distefano
    • Damien Lemon
    • Fortune Feimster
    • Joe Wengert
    • Joe Zimmerman
    • Kurt Braunohler
    • Mark Normand
    • Michael Che
    • Rachel Feinstein
    • Ron Funches
    • Tommy Johnagin
    • Yannis Pappas

Be sure to subscribe to the weekly Laughspin Podcast on iTunes or on SoundCloud for all the latest comedy news, audio clips and more! Listen to the most recent episode below!

About the Author

Billy Procida

Billy is a stand-up comedian in New York City. Every week he sits down with former lovers and special guests to talk about sex, dating, sexuality & gender on The Manwhore Podcast: A Sex-Positive Quest for Love. Follow Billy on Twitter: @TheBillyProcida

/* CODE */ This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below. ]]> ]]> ]]> ]]> ]]> /* Code */